JavaScript Menu, DHTML Menu Powered By Milonic

Contact information:

Jay Tripp, Chairman:
Tel: 508-736-1160
Address: 513 HixBridge Road, Westport, MA. 02790
Hours: Monday-Friday 9 am - 5 pm
Meetings: 7:30 pm 2nd Wednesday of each month at Town Hall unless otherwise posted

  • Jay Tripp (chairman)
  • Edward Ferreira
  • Shirley D’Agostino Robbins
  • Ronald Potter
  • Lee Tripp
  • Sandra A. Porter
  • Karl Santos
  • Rob Russel
  • John Bettencourt
  • Steve Hancock
  • Joan Travers
  • Mike Travers
  • Barbara Hanley, Secretary
  • Charlie Costa
  • Trip Millikin
  • Anthony Cucchi
  • Gaelen Cannin

The Westport Agricultural Commission (AgCom) was established by unanimous vote of Town Meeting in 2001, evolving from a steering committee formed in 2000. Its Members and Alternates are appointed by the Board of Selectmen and must be active members of the farming community. The majority of members and alternates are commercial farmers who make their primary living from farming in Westport.

The AgCom was mandated by its formation by Town Meeting to:

"serve as facilitators for encouraging the pursuit of agriculture in Westport, and shall promote agricultural-based economic opportunities in the Town."

DHTML JavaScript Menu By